Hi there, !
Today Sun 07/07/2013 Sat 07/06/2013 Fri 07/05/2013 Thu 07/04/2013 Wed 07/03/2013 Tue 07/02/2013 Mon 07/01/2013 Archives
Rantburg
418526 articles and 1471844 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 64 articles and 196 comments as of 4:07.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
Big party in Tahrir Square!
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
2 21:44 Pappy [394]
58 22:20 newc [725]
5 19:10 Barbara [797]
11 15:59 Shipman [360]
5 19:14 Barbara [421]
3 14:36 Pappy [278]
0 [295]
0 [336]
0 [302]
0 [301]
0 [328]
0 [320]
0 [307]
10 16:12 3dc [417]
2 16:11 Dopey Sinatra9196 [322]
0 [305]
3 09:41 Cholugum Thrart9772 [352]
0 [307]
15 20:18 Pappy [1548]
Page 2: WoT Background
2 11:55 lord garth [288]
3 21:52 Pappy [407]
0 [267]
3 11:42 Paul D [352]
0 [286]
0 [279]
0 [272]
0 [264]
0 [265]
0 [269]
0 [284]
0 [280]
0 [280]
5 16:07 Frank G [299]
4 19:11 Alaska Paul [399]
1 09:51 Redneck Jim [282]
10 21:53 Pappy [401]
3 11:00 Pappy [283]
2 14:43 Pappy [287]
0 [296]
0 [304]
2 11:45 Paul D [282]
4 15:15 Charles [285]
0 [269]
0 [265]
5 23:36 JosephMendiola [376]
0 [296]
Page 3: Non-WoT
8 20:38 badanov [444]
4 22:01 Pappy [400]
0 [330]
0 [328]
1 00:24 Au Auric [301]
0 [307]
5 16:17 Shipman [323]
4 16:47 Dopey Sinatra9196 [338]
1 09:46 Redneck Jim [302]
2 21:14 Redneck Jim [413]
2 11:10 JohnQC [316]
0 [282]
1 21:43 tipover [422]
1 08:33 AlanC [289]
Page 4: Opinion
1 15:33 Procopius2k [293]
9 19:11 USN, Ret. [407]
3 12:03 Redneck Jim [291]
Page 6: Politix
7 15:41 Skidmark [321]

Who's in the News
28[untagged]
16Arab Spring
3TTP
2Govt of Iran
2Hamas
2Salafists
2Hezbollah
1Muslim Brotherhood
1Govt of Pakistan
1Abu Sayyaf
1Thai Insurgency
1Commies
1Boko Haram
1PLO
1Govt of Syria
1Lashkar e-Jhangvi

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
RSS Links
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog
Hair Through the Ages









On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Thu 2013-07-04
  Big party in Tahrir Square!
Wed 2013-07-03
  Egypt army dumps Morsi
Tue 2013-07-02
  Guards of senior Muslim Brotherhood figure arrested in Egypt
Mon 2013-07-01
  Egyptian military gives 48 hour ultimatum to Brotherhood, political forces
Sun 2013-06-30
  Boomers kill 43 in Pakland on Sunday
Sat 2013-06-29
  Muslim Brotherhood, FJP offices attacked throughout Egypt
Fri 2013-06-28
  Dagestani lawmaker arrested for ties to Islamist insurgents
Thu 2013-06-27
  Top Somali militant leader flees former Shebab comrades
Wed 2013-06-26
  FBI pulls ‘Faces of Global Terrorism’ ads after Muslims get offended
Tue 2013-06-25
  Taliban attack Afghan presidential palace
Mon 2013-06-24
  Pak Talibs kill 10 foreign tourists in Diamer
Sun 2013-06-23
  Dutch Say Time of 'Ever Closer' Union in Europe is Over
Sat 2013-06-22
  Britain OKs Treaty Clearing Way to Deport Abu Qatada to Jordan
Fri 2013-06-21
  Today's Pakaboom: 15 Dead in Peshawar Mosquaboom
Thu 2013-06-20
  Hizbullah Leader's Brother Killed In Syria Clashes

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
54.91.71.108
Paypal:
WoT Operations (19)    WoT Background (27)    Non-WoT (14)    Opinion (3)    Politix (1)