Hi there, !
Today Sat 12/29/2012 Fri 12/28/2012 Thu 12/27/2012 Wed 12/26/2012 Tue 12/25/2012 Mon 12/24/2012 Sun 12/23/2012 Archives
Rantburg
311228 articles and 1202398 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 47 articles and 87 comments as of 22:46.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT        Politix    Posting Order WoT Research
6 Killed in Attack on Nigerian Church
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 4: Opinion
0 [242] 
2 11:38 lord garth [259] 
0 [226] 
Page 1: WoT Operations
6 00:08 JosephMendiola [287]
0 [261]
9 17:37 Water Modem [313]
0 [268]
0 [275]
0 [280]
5 20:14 Redneck Jim [290]
1 10:05 lord garth [326]
0 [282]
1 01:14 Redneck Jim [281]
0 [261]
0 [267]
0 [260]
0 [255]
0 [280]
0 [266]
0 [255]
0 [281]
0 [281]
0 [337]
Page 2: WoT Background
1 20:09 Redneck Jim [272]
1 20:01 Redneck Jim [272]
7 22:35 Pappy [260]
5 23:55 JosephMendiola [261]
2 08:40 g(r)omgoru [252]
0 [230]
0 [219]
0 [228]
0 [225]
4 19:50 Glenmore [264]
0 [239]
0 [227]
0 [242]
9 21:53 tipper [269]
4 14:56 borgboy [263]
2 20:01 Glenmore [269]
1 00:59 Skidmark [260]
1 20:05 Redneck Jim [281]
Page 3: Non-WoT
0 [210]
6 19:15 JosephMendiola [264]
17 21:10 swksvolFF [291]
1 00:59 Redneck Jim [250]
1 01:02 Redneck Jim [251]
Page 6: Politix
1 14:18 lord garth [261]
The Grand Turk
Erdogan paving the road to sharia in Turkey
By Daniel Pipes
Posted by: ryuge || 12/26/2012 10:26 || Comments || Link || E-Mail|| [259 views] Top||

#1  I long for the days of the Kimalist Thought Clubs.
Posted by: Shipman || 12/26/2012 10:57 Comments || Top||

#2  IIUC, the PM office in Turkey is not term limited and Erdogan may stay as long as it is OK with the President of Turkey
Posted by: lord garth || 12/26/2012 11:38 Comments || Top||


Southeast Asia
Far to go before Mindanao free from Islamic terror
Posted by: ryuge || 12/26/2012 00:00 || Comments || Link || E-Mail|| [226 views] Top||


Syria-Lebanon-Iran
Jabhat Al-Nusra: Syria’s Islamist militia
Posted by: ryuge || 12/26/2012 10:28 || Comments || Link || E-Mail|| [242 views] Top||



Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
Comments Spam
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
RSS Links
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio
Sink Trap

Alzheimer's Association
Day by Day
Counterterrorism
Hair Through the Ages


On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred

Two weeks of WOT
Wed 2012-12-26
  6 Killed in Attack on Nigerian Church
Tue 2012-12-25
  Drone Strikes Kill Six Qaida Suspects in Yemen
Mon 2012-12-24
  Tunisia arrests 16 al-Qaeda suspects
Sun 2012-12-23
  Egypt vice-president resigns on final day of referendum
Sat 2012-12-22
  Scuds pummel Syrian rebel positions
Fri 2012-12-21
  U.N. Security Council Approves Mali Intervention Force
Thu 2012-12-20
  Yemeni President Restructures Army, Removes Saleh Cronies
Wed 2012-12-19
  Three more polio workers shot in Pakistan; eight dead in 48 hours
Tue 2012-12-18
  Syrian rebels take control of Damascus Palestinian camp
Mon 2012-12-17
  Rebel Offensive In Hama
Sun 2012-12-16
  Rockets Fired on Peshawar Airport, Five Dead, Dozens Injured
Sat 2012-12-15
  Tunisian Salafists attack bar, call drinkers 'infidels'
Fri 2012-12-14
  Coca-Cola resumes its production in Somalia
Thu 2012-12-13
  'Friends of Syria' Recognize Syrian Opposition
Wed 2012-12-12
  Syria Fires Scud Missiles at Insurgents, U.S. Says

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
54.89.68.105
Paypal:
WoT Operations (20)    WoT Background (18)    Non-WoT (5)    (0)    Politix (1)