Hi there, !
Today Wed 08/29/2018 Tue 08/28/2018 Mon 08/27/2018 Sun 08/26/2018 Sat 08/25/2018 Fri 08/24/2018 Thu 08/23/2018 Archives
Rantburg
463742 articles and 1637449 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 55 articles and 137 comments as of 10:48.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
John McCain dies at 81
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6460]
1 12:05 lord garth [6460]
0 [6460]
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6461]
0 [6460]
2 09:32 Hupusing Claitch6798 [6461]
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6462]
0 [6459]
0 [6458]
0 [6461]
Page 2: WoT Background
2 10:25 g(r)omgoru [6461]
0 [6460]
1 12:23 charger [6458]
0 [6460]
0 [6458]
0 [6462]
0 [6460]
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6460]
7 22:57 newc [6467]
0 [6459]
0 [6458]
0 [6459]
0 [6458]
Page 3: Non-WoT
3 20:07 AlmostAnonymous5839 [6467]
3 12:37 Iblis [6460]
3 10:44 Capsu78 [6460]
3 07:53 Beavis [6459]
0 [6461]
1 10:19 Mike Kozlowski [6460]
0 [6464]
0 [6458]
0 [6463]
1 11:54 charger [6458]
4 13:25 Skidmark [6464]
Page 4: Opinion
5 22:22 Anomolous Sources [6465]
2 10:51 Cesare [6459]
9 23:37 ruprecht [6466]
6 16:20 ruprecht [6462]
6 15:33 Skidmark [6462]
1 15:55 Skidmark [6461]
8 19:16 lord garth [6461]
6 22:32 Zenobia Floger6220 [6466]
3 15:38 ruprecht [6461]
0 [6460]
0 [6462]
Page 6: Politix
13 21:31 Jeasing Jeaque5937 [6464]
47 23:43 Raj [6489]

Who's in the News
26[untagged]
8Islamic State
4Govt of Pakistan
3al-Shabaab (AQ)
2Moslem Colonists
1Hamas
1Hezbollah
1Houthis
1Muslim Brotherhood
1Palestinian Authority
1Sublime Porte
1Taliban
1Tin Hat Dictators, Presidents for Life, & Kleptocrats
1al-Nusra
1Ansar Bayt al-Maqdis (IS)
1Commies
1Govt of Iran

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog











On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Sun 2018-08-26
  John McCain dies at 81
Sat 2018-08-25
  Syrian Army launches powerful assault in northern Hama
Fri 2018-08-24
  Arab coalition thwarts Houthi boat bomb targeting commercial ships off Yemen
Thu 2018-08-23
  Syrian Army cuts all supply lines to ISIL’s last stronghold in southern Syria
Wed 2018-08-22
  ‘IS militants’ launch attacks in Chechnya; five killed
Tue 2018-08-21
  U.S. Rejects Turkey's Offer to Release Ransom Pastor, Report Says
Mon 2018-08-20
  ‘Allahu Akbar!': Knife-Man Shot Dead After Attacking Spanish Police
Sun 2018-08-19
  Yemeni army inflicts heavy casualties on Houthi militants in Taiz
Sat 2018-08-18
  HTS executes 6 people accused of being ISIS members in Idlib
Fri 2018-08-17
  American Couple Dies Tragically While Biking Through ISIS Territory Trying to Prove Evil Does Not Exist
Thu 2018-08-16
  ISIS Killer Caught in Sacramento
Wed 2018-08-15
  101st Airborne, US Special Forces Called Into Ghazni Battle
Tue 2018-08-14
  Islamic State member sentenced to death over killing security personnel in Nineveh
Mon 2018-08-13
  The FBI Finally Makes Peter Strzok Redundant
Sun 2018-08-12
  Antifa to Protest ‘Alt-Right’ in D.C.: Abolish ICE, No Borders, Close Prisons

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
3.237.9.125
Help keep the Burg running! Paypal:
WoT Operations (16)    WoT Background (15)    Non-WoT (11)    Opinion (11)    Politix (2)