Hi there, !
Today Mon 10/22/2012 Sun 10/21/2012 Sat 10/20/2012 Fri 10/19/2012 Thu 10/18/2012 Wed 10/17/2012 Tue 10/16/2012 Archives
Rantburg
464218 articles and 1639073 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 60 articles and 158 comments as of 1:18.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
144 Dead as Syria Jets Blast Maaret al-Numan and Suicide Bomber Hits near Interior Ministry
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
3 22:45 JosephMendiola [6465]
13 23:28 SteveS [6472]
5 18:36 Ebbang Uluque6305 [6461]
0 [6463]
1 11:55 Anguper Hupomosing9418 [6460]
0 [6461]
1 16:58 JohnQC [6458]
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6459]
0 [6461]
0 [6462]
3 10:54 tipper [6459]
0 [6458]
0 [6461]
1 13:04 Glenmore [6459]
0 [6459]
0 [6460]
0 [6459]
0 [6459]
0 [6469]
0 [6459]
Page 2: WoT Background
0 [6461]
0 [6465]
3 08:41 Pappy [6459]
0 [6460]
1 15:16 Fester Clunter7205 [6460]
3 23:11 JosephMendiola [6470]
1 23:23 JosephMendiola [6468]
2 11:23 mojo [6460]
1 22:49 JosephMendiola [6465]
2 23:31 SteveS [6463]
0 [6458]
3 23:37 JosephMendiola [6467]
0 [6459]
0 [6458]
8 23:18 Silentbrick - Halliburton Lost Drill Bit Division [6465]
0 [6460]
2 19:43 SteveS [6469]
Page 3: Non-WoT
0 [6463]
0 [6468]
18 21:39 Hellfish [6470]
0 [6459]
2 12:18 tu3031 [6460]
2 15:33 Procopius2k [6459]
0 [6459]
1 12:19 Jesing Thaing3072 [6460]
Page 4: Opinion
3 17:02 JohnQC [6460]
2 13:11 Whomoth Barnsmell7003 [6460]
7 19:11 Mikey Hunt [6465]
7 17:34 Shipman [6458]
1 11:32 JohnQC [6458]
Page 6: Politix
2 17:25 Procopius2k [6459]
7 23:09 JosephMendiola [6479]
4 23:01 JosephMendiola [6467]
17 21:24 canalzone [6468]
8 18:48 Anguper Hupomosing9418 [6461]
11 17:29 Procopius2k [6460]
2 11:47 JohnQC [6458]
11 22:52 JosephMendiola [6467]

Who's in the News
35[untagged]
4Govt of Pakistan
2Ansar Dine
2Arab Spring
2Govt of Iran
2Govt of Syria
2TTP
2al-Qaeda
2Hezbollah
2Lashkar e-Jhangvi
1Jamaat-e-Ulema Islami
1Govt of Sudan
1Taliban
1Hamas
1Thai Insurgency

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog











On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Fri 2012-10-19
  144 Dead as Syria Jets Blast Maaret al-Numan and Suicide Bomber Hits near Interior Ministry
Thu 2012-10-18
  Iranian-American Pleads Guilty to Plot to Kill Saudi Envoy to U.S.
Wed 2012-10-17
  ROPer arrested for attempting to blow up Federal Reserve Bank in NYC
Tue 2012-10-16
  Pak President Admits Creating Terrorist Groups
Mon 2012-10-15
  Gunmen kill 20 at mosque in northern Nigeria
Sun 2012-10-14
  Israel AF kills head of Al-Q affiliate in Gaza
Sat 2012-10-13
  96 Dead, Including 41 Troops
Fri 2012-10-12
  US names new diplomat to Libya to replace Stevens
Thu 2012-10-11
  US embassy security chief gunned down in Yemen
Wed 2012-10-10
  Turkey Intercepts Syrian Civilian Plane
Tue 2012-10-09
  Taliban bravely shoot Pakistani schoolgirl campaigning for peace
Mon 2012-10-08
  Syria Rebels Advance in North, Pushed Back in South
Sun 2012-10-07
  1 dead, 10 arrested in anti-terror sweep in France
Sat 2012-10-06
  US suspected drone kills five persons in Shabwa
Fri 2012-10-05
  18 Republican Guards killed in Damascus province

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
3.236.118.225
Help keep the Burg running! Paypal:
WoT Operations (22)    WoT Background (17)    Non-WoT (8)    Opinion (5)    Politix (8)