Hi there, !
Today Thu 05/24/2012 Wed 05/23/2012 Tue 05/22/2012 Mon 05/21/2012 Sun 05/20/2012 Sat 05/19/2012 Fri 05/18/2012 Archives
Rantburg
424227 articles and 1489019 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 60 articles and 94 comments as of 4:16.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
AQAP leader urges militants to fight to last breath
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
11 19:58 Zhang Fei [437]
1 13:35 Steven [302]
0 [307]
2 13:50 mojo [343]
0 [288]
0 [287]
0 [310]
0 [301]
0 [321]
0 [288]
0 [296]
0 [302]
0 [303]
0 [279]
0 [295]
0 [326]
0 [286]
1 04:04 Besoeker [303]
0 [290]
2 19:32 abu do you love [426]
0 [323]
0 [288]
0 [568]
3 14:41 tu3031 [898]
0 [295]
Page 2: WoT Background
0 [297]
1 11:03 tipover [328]
0 [293]
0 [302]
2 00:03 JosephMendiola [414]
2 10:41 Frank G [296]
1 23:50 JosephMendiola [401]
3 19:47 Barbara [510]
12 15:17 Richard Aubrey [323]
0 [304]
0 [287]
1 03:22 gromky [284]
0 [287]
0 [287]
0 [274]
1 02:16 JosephMendiola [296]
0 [286]
3 14:32 gorb [306]
Page 3: Non-WoT
2 17:58 Frank G [413]
4 19:58 OldSpook [448]
8 18:07 Barbara [396]
9 22:53 Ricky bin Ricardo (Abu Babaloo) [707]
1 11:24 gromky [278]
4 14:24 Redneck Jim [300]
0 [280]
0 [260]
0 [269]
1 01:53 newc [275]
Page 4: Opinion
1 15:25 Glolumble Sproing5279 [287]
1 08:32 Besoeker [289]
5 19:38 Frank G [481]
2 18:11 Barbara [390]
Page 6: Politix
0 [323]
5 19:45 Besoeker [743]
5 15:18 Bright Pebbles [313]

Who's in the News
32[untagged]
5Govt of Pakistan
4Taliban
3Arab Spring
3al-Qaeda in Arabia
3Govt of Syria
2Lashkar e-Taiba
2al-Qaeda
1Govt of Iraq
1Govt of Sudan
1Lashkar e-Jhangvi
1Jamaat-e-Islami
1Lashkar-e-Islami
1Hamas

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog
Hair Through the Ages










On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Mon 2012-05-21
  AQAP leader urges militants to fight to last breath
Sun 2012-05-20
  Raging Battles on Edge of Militant Stronghold in Yemen, Dozens Killed
Sat 2012-05-19
  20 Dead as Syrian Forces Fire on Huge Protests
Fri 2012-05-18
  Syrian opposition leader says he's ready to step down
Thu 2012-05-17
  13 More Killed as South Yemen Clashes Rage into 5th Day
Wed 2012-05-16
  Ghalioun Elected Chief of Syrian Opposition Coalition
Tue 2012-05-15
  37 Dead, Including 23 Troops as Syrian Army Shells Rebel Bastion
Mon 2012-05-14
  Nearly 25.000 troops battle Al-Qaeda in Abyan
Sun 2012-05-13
  Al Qaeda's Leader Encourages Somali Militants to persist the fight
Sat 2012-05-12
  Tens of Thousands of Protesters Defy Syrian Regime Gunfire, 13 Dead
Fri 2012-05-11
  Somali Gov't, Al shabab claim victory over Bay,Bakol fighting
Thu 2012-05-10
  Damascus bombings kill 40, wound 170: state TV
Wed 2012-05-09
  Annan Fears 'Civil War' Looming in Syria
Tue 2012-05-08
  Al-Qaeda underwear bomb plot was targeted by US drone
Mon 2012-05-07
  Nine soldiers killed, military convoy attacked in N Wazoo

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
3.80.4.76
Paypal:
WoT Operations (25)    WoT Background (18)    Non-WoT (10)    Opinion (4)    Politix (3)